Good Friday

This day has turned out as well as we would have hoped! Joey has a blood clot in her uterus near the cervix so we may be seeing some more red in the upcoming weeks. The RE said that all looks well and that we should return for another ultrasound in a week. She felt that all the u/s results look positive. Thank you all for the encouragement and calming words.
.
.
.
Oh, did I forget something??? Twins!! We saw two precious little flickers from our baby penguins. However since today represents only 6w2d into the pregnancy, the pictures look like 2 tiny white dots inside 2 large black beans. Baby A measures in at 6w1d with a hb of 109: baby B measures in at 6w2d with a hb of 121. Yes Baby A is a touch behind but the RE says that is not to worry with the u/s being 3 days sooner than normal. We are thinking happy thoughts and feeding Mama Joey some lunch now.

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “Good Friday

  1. luckylittle13

    I just saw your previous post. How scary, but I’m so happy that everything is ok.

    Twins!!! (well, I actually said, “Holy fucking shit! It’s twins!”) Lots of love to you two (plus 2). xo

  2. Leah

    Yay!!! I am so glad that everything is okay. Congrats on having twins!

  3. Yippee! I guess the poll was pretty accurate. Congrats to you both. Such great news.

  4. Hip, hip hooray!! BEST NEWS! So happy for all of you 🙂

  5. Woo hoo! I had a feeling there were twinkies in there! And heartbeats for both so early, that’s awesome!

    So happy the spotting was a harmless clot, like I said yesterday with all the blood rushing down there right now, these things happen. And yay for anothr u/s in a week!

  6. alimis

    I am glad to hear that everything is going wonderfully. Congrats on finding out you all will be having twins!

  7. O. M. G.

    Prayers answered…. mulitple times!!!!!!!!

    wootwoot!!!

    Casey

  8. Whoo hoo!! Thank goodness for this news!

  9. Just caught up on your last three posts, and am so relieved that a) everything is okay with the spotting–that shit is so scary and b) that your mom figured things out on her own without any further prompting from you.
    Oh, and HOLY CRAP! TWINS! Mazel tov twice over!!
    xoxo

  10. poppycat

    I am so relieved and incredibly happy for you. Cindy, you are having twins!!! Holy shite! One of our little ones was a bit behind the other and still measures a day or so behind so don’t worry.

    Wishing all four of you the happiest and healthiest pregnancy. You are in good company and with all the others who have gone before us there is lots of great advice to be had.

    Congrats x2!

  11. Danielle

    Boy/Girl Twins is my guess.

    Congrats on the good news and too bad about the clot and the ensuing mess to follow.

    These kiddos are going to be the luckiest kids around – two Moms. Life doesn’t get much better then that!

    D

  12. S

    I knew it was twins!!! 🙂
    What amazing news — Good Friday, indeed! Congratulations mamas!

  13. This is the post I wanted to read today. I’m so thrilled that everything is ok with the TWO babies! Twins! Congratulations, you two!
    xo

    btw, can you send me your address? If you sent it before, I can’t find it…
    xoxo

  14. Raine

    Great news and congratulations on the twins.

  15. YES! YES! YES! YES!
    So happy for the four of you. 🙂

  16. HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF. So glad to hear the wonderful news. Twins! Congratulations!

  17. For some reason I was 100% sure you were having twins – it just seems right! Congratulations ladies. All kinds of good news!

  18. I’m so, so glad!! And I just knew you were having twins! Yes!!!

  19. Seeing blood is SO scary. Glad it’s not anything to worry about. Twins, well hot damn. Super excited for you ladies. 🙂

  20. reproducinggenius

    What a relief about the spotting. That can be scary even when you are armed with knowledge. I’m glad you have some reassurance that everything is okay.

    And twins! Twins! That is wonderfully exciting!

  21. CJ

    Holy twins!! Congrats!!!

  22. Next in line

    Yes I was so hoping it was twins. I want your hands full of babies!

  23. dee

    Twins!!! WOW, congrats!!

    PS can you even believe it has happened and double blessing too!!

  24. Eva

    How magical. Congrats!

  25. Big sigh of relief about the clot and bleeding, followed immediately by a loud scream of joy for TWINS! I am so happy for the 4 of you!

  26. Pufferfish

    How the hell did I miss this post?!?!
    OMG!! Congrats to you both!
    It’s raining twins in blogland, wow!
    This is so exciting….

  27. Em

    you must have wondered where I was Cindy… I was away for a holiday…. I just KNEW you had two little ones… thats fantastic news.

Leave a Reply

