I don’t think this is my fault

I blame Robbie for my current misadventure since she was the person who informed me about Intelli.gender in the first place. *wink* Under her bad influence I bought the thing and under my bad influence, Joey gathered her first morning urine. Then I conducted a little home chemistry experiment, as instructed on the box. The somewhat questionable results suggest that we are having GIRLS. The chemicals are supposed to turn green for boys and yellow/orange for girls. The IG website says that the results are 80% accurate or better. They don’t give any specific success rates for twins but they claim that a girl results means 2 girls, a dark, quick green means 2 boys and a lighter, slow green means at least 1 boy.

Behold:  I am thinking this looks like all girl to me but Joey is holding onto hope that the green sludge in the bottom means we might also have a baby boy on the way. 🙂 I have no idea if this Intelli.gender thing will turn out to be correct or not but I can’t help but be excited that we (probably) have at least one little girl on the way.  And if this little experiment is right, then most of you in blogland were also correct in your girl/girl votes.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “I don’t think this is my fault

  1. Awwww! How exciting! All of the bloggers I’ve seen use do that have had accurate results (with singletons tho). I’m looking forward to seeing the official news!

  2. Danielle

    I maintain my girl/girl prediction and will happily accept any evidence supporting said prediction. : )

  3. I take full responsibility for your actions. 🙂 That’s definitely a double girl result. Ours was opaque greenish/black immediately. So was friend’s who had twin boys. Did you ever find out about placental placement? That may give you another hint if you feel you need it…
    For us, the chinese gender predictor was wrong, the heartbeat test was wrong on 1 out of the 3 and the placental placement was wrong. Ours guys refuse to conform. They must get that from me. 🙂

  4. poppycat

    It was correct for Chronicles of Conception but she has a singleton.

    I can’t wait to find out!!!

  5. That’s such a cool test! You know, from the beginning I’ve had a feeling you would have two girls. I can’t wait to find out if that’s true!

  6. Cindy, Forgive me! I’ve been so far behind in commenting on your blog, but I’m catching up. First, I voted in your gender poll. I think 2 girls too! With both heart rates over 160, yeah, I’m thinking girls! And as for the pee gender test….mmmm…it looks orange-yellow to me.

    Oh, and you’re growing your cukes and melons on a trellis! I had pretty good luck with my cantaloupe last year that way, so I’m sure yours will wind up 10 times better!

    Last but not least, thanks for the belly pic! Joey looks glowing and adorable! So the next pic will be of the two mamas posing together?

  7. I’ve never heard of that. What fun! (and mildly gross in the picture.) 🙂 I can’t wait to see if it is accurate.

Leave a Reply

