Hanging tight

So the good news is that the babies are still gestating. Joey has had both shots of corticosteroids to develop the lungs of the babies and her contractions have mostly stopped. She is even off of the IV meds. We are hopeful that these boys will stay put for at least 2 more weeks although 4 weeks would really be much better. Joey may even get to go home tomorrow on bedrest but we aren’t pushing for that as we will be happy wherever Joey is as long as the boys get to develop some more before birth.

Sorry for the lackluster update but we are both exhausted from all this emotion. BUT I have loved checking in with my email and finding messages of support from everyone. Thanks.

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Hanging tight

  1. Glad to see the good word. !! Keep up the good work. Wish we could make it less stressful for you. You are troopers. Hang in there. Thinking of you all.

  2. I’m glad to read that things have stabilized a bit. Now, hang in there boys. I’m thinking of you all. xo

  3. Certainly you both are weary with worry and fear. I hope you are able to get some rest. I also hope you have some support – family, friends, work, etc. I’ll be praying those sweet little boys stay put for a long time. Love and hugs to you.

  4. poppycat

    That’s great news. I’m so glad to hear it and I’m sending all my love to all four of you. xoxo

  5. N&J

    Great news. Hoping they stay put quite a while longer!

  6. Late to chime in but I just wanted to send some words of encouragement. I can’t imagine what you’ve both been through in the last couple of days. Very scary. Please know I’m thinking of both of you. Tell Joey to drink, drink, drink water and just rest. She can do it!

  7. Leah

    Great news! I’m hoping your boys stay put as long as possible!

  8. Whew! NO ONE expects a luster-full update when your family is in the hospital!
    Take care!

  9. Great news! Hang in there boys!

  10. Claire

    Yay! I would say, what a relief, but I know you both probably are still holding your breath and I’m sure Joey is squeezing everything tight and praying and hoping everything stays calm in her uterus.
    That has got to be so exhausting – take care if yourselves – I hope someone is there to help you with all this while Joey rests.
    I know when I went in with contractions and bleeding at 16 weeks I was a nervous wreck.
    Here’s hoping you get past this and over the other side safely. Sending lots of love and calm your way, mommies and little boys!

  11. Glad to hear this good news. Thinking of you. Stay put, babies!!!

  12. good, good news. we will keep you two (four) in our thoughts and will be hoping this was the last scare!

  13. tbean

    So glad the news is good and the boys are still on the inside. Hope Joey can come home for a few boring weeks of bad tv and couch time.

  14. It was so great to check out your blog and find so many new updates! But so scary to hear about the preterm labor! I’m so glad they were able to get it under control. Hopefully you and Oliver will keep Joey company while she rests and roosts!

  15. RDR

    Glad to hear things are slowing down, those babies need to stay put! Bedrest, time to watch loads of movies and read magazines while you can.

  16. So happy to hear things are going well… now if they could just sit tight and bake for a little longer! 🙂

  17. Whoa–how scary that must have been! So glad you’re all ok. Hope you all get lots of good rest.

  18. Such good news! Sending good vibes your way 🙂

Leave a Reply

